2006-09-28
CS2 Sucks!
I feel pretty tired. Not much free time lately. I'm pretty tired. I spent last night working on this project till 2 in the morning. Why do you ask? Because CS sucks. CS as in Adobe Creative Suites 2 Photoshop. I've got both Adobe CS2 Photoshop and Adobe Photoshop Elements.

CS2 cost in the$5oo range while Photoshop Elements is around $75. You figure the the more expensive one would be better. So far the opposite has proved true. I spent 2 or 3 hours trying to work out how to use the damn gradient tool. On CS there are 20 or 30 steps just to use this tool. While when I got into work and tried using the Elements on our work computer, it took me 30 seconds to do what I was trying to do for a few hours. Can you believe it! How can a company that makes both products make their far pricier product far less efficient or effective to use?

Go figure! Not too mention CS2 requires so much power to run. I don't know how many times I had to start over cause it kept freezing on my computer. The darn thing uses about 900mb of ram just to run, just shy of a gig. My laptop only has a gig of ram. Virtually all my resources are devoted to this.

Ah, well, I guess life isn't so bad, when my biggest problem in life right now is the fact that people make some rediculously overpriced items, when cheaper products do the jobs better.

___________________


Yafro Moblog