2006-10-20
Austin or bust
Been pretty busy the last few days, but when does it not seem that way.

So today I covered a memorial service from a Soldiers we lost. It's hard for me to write these stories, mostly because, I sometimes feel like I am intruding on another persons grief, by covering it like a story. That and I feel extra pressure, to write something good for this person. Afterall they died in the line of duty, the least i could do is wrte a decent article, right?
I stayed extra late tonight till 8:30 finishing my story for next week. I have monday off, for time owed to me for working extra. So I worked more tonight so I would be good the rest of the weekend.

A friend of mine will be deploying soon. At first it looked like I might be going with him, but now it doesn't look like I will, but the chance still remains. In the meantime I am going to have me some fun this weekend.

I am driving up to Austin, Texas. Which is about a 6 hour drive. I am going to see LADYTRON, which just happens to be one of my top 10 favorite bands and CSS aka Cansei de Ser Sexy.. Unfortunately I'm going on this trip by myself, however the good thing is I have a lot of different things I have planned for this short trip. In a way it is easier to do everything you want, because there is no one to please except yourself...still the company would have been nice. Unfortunately, no Ladytron fans around here.

While in Austin, I plan on going to this Spring pool, which looks kind of nice...weather permitting and also i plan on going to the Austin Film festival which is going on this weekend.

All in all, not a bad two day trip planned. Ok, well, got to go take a shower.

___________________


Yafro Moblog