2006-09-25
running out the gates
Well, it seems like things are going quickly right out of the gate. I had a pretty busy day. Well I just wanted to ease my way back into my daily schedule, being back from the field and all.

I went running about 4 miles this morning. My legs were pretty tight. I don't think i've been drinking enough water lately. My back started to hurt as well. It hasn't felt like that in a while. What I wouldn't give for a massage right now.

Work was busy. Finished a story today. Also covered a ceremony. Did Video and Stills. It was a waste of time. The most boring of shoots. I also got assigned to design these page about 10 of them for our Brigade Commander by Wednesday. I have a feeling I'll be up late tomorrow.

I decided I really wanted to get back into my workout regime. I ended up running another 3 miles. Thinking back, especially because of how sore I was earlier, perhaps it wasn't the best of ideas. Now I really hurt.

Overall though, just a little tired, but feeling productive, so I guess that is a good thing.

I watched Heroes, NBC's new series. Not sure, but I don't like it too much. From the previews it seems like it is a great show. It was a lot of intros, but perhaps the show will pick up a bit after a few more episodes.

___________________


Yafro Moblog