2006-09-22
grasshoppers in my room
There are Grasshoppers in my room! There are Grasshoppers in my room. I don't think i'd ever say that. I have a grasshopper problem on my second floor room. Only in Louisiana. Man, what is it with the bugs and this place.

Well, I've written 8 pages so far, for my story. I think it is starting off well. I like the direction my writing is taking. This is my first serious attempt back into real creative writting. I think my writing has improved a lot in the last few years. I am a lot better at laying out and working out ideas. I feel more focused when I write now, then when i did in the past.

Tonight I watched Lucky Number Slevin. It started off a little all scattered, but I soon came to like the combination of style and story. It was one of the few times I actually found Lucy Liu attractive. I threw away the book i was reading, cause it read like garbage. It was some Tom Clancy novel, that read like a cliche special ops story. I read three or four chapters and never got into it. So I tossed it in the garbage. I had finished Digital Fortress, by Dan Brown, I liked that so much more. Perhaps I'm just not much of a clancy guy.

___________________


Yafro Moblog