2006-09-21
back
So I had quite a day. I've finally gotten back from the field. After a week with an infantry unit, I look forward to getting back into life in a Headquarters unit.

We went out on a five ton today and it just started pouring. The back area is uncovered. So there I was in my t-shirt and shorts, playing a civilian reporter, sitting with 12 other guys getting soaked. The best part was that I didn't film anything. So basically I was sitting there for an hour getting soaked. To top it off I pretty much sat in those wet close for 7 hours.

That aside it wasn't that bad. I had some free time and I started working on a new story idea which uses part of an older idea. I am writing it as a screenplay, but it reads more like a novel or a TV series. Not sure where it's going, but we'll see. It's called Fortune Cookie.

___________________


Yafro Moblog