2006-08-10
blurry revelations

I had a bit of a scare today. I was playing some football and during one play the ball struck a direct blow to my eye. I don't think much of the ball touched my face, but I felt the fool impact on my eye.

Afterward I literally had 3 quarter blur for about 15 minutes after that time the blurring began to diminish.

I have to say for the first time I was actually afraid that I had done some serious injury to it. Granted there is some residual blurring, it is a lot better than the initial injury. I really do take my health for granted with not having any kind of dissability. The actual thought of loosing something so suddenly really does scare me. Its something I haven't put much thought into and something I try not to think or worry about. I've always felt I should not worry or think about things that don't affect me on some levels. Perhaps not the best thing to do. I take seeing for granted and it is such a natural part of living for me.

It was just something that made me think.

___________________


Yafro Moblog