2006-06-25
drama-rama
So where do I start...it was a pretty interesting weekend.

I got to see an advance-free viewing of Superman Returns. I really won't comment too much as I don't want to spoil it for anyone else. Overall I liked the movie...but the venue was terrible...imagine surround sound crying...kids with ADD running up and down the eisles... it almost made me never want to have kids EVER! The parents around here are terrible. I still don't understand how people can bring a baby to a movie theater and have it cry all throughout the movie. There were babies on the left and right crying and the parents would not take them out of the theater. I really hate to say this, but i do wish the theaters would develop some kind of policy regarding this because people just don't have the courtesy to the other movie viewers.

Afterwards I went back to my room...my roommate seemed very on edge, because he couldn't find anyone in the barracks to hang with and he seemed on the verge on breakdown. So eventually people come and he goes to hang with them.

He comes back later that night around 10 after getting kicked out of a party for sexually harrassing (hitting a girl in the ass) a girl and getting in a fight with one of coworkers.

He said he was just playing around...but it was obvious he was drunk. Since he's turned 21, he has been drinking a lot.

The staff duty in the barracks came by and then he just went off and was crying like a bitch...it was a very pitiful sight.

My roommate is all messed up...what is sad is listening to him talking on the phone...he doesn't seem to want to acknowledge his problem when he talks to these people.

I am so tired of dealing with this. I almost feel bad because I have been keeping a real distance lately, because I just got tired of all this. You can only help someone who will help themselves. He is all talk...he has real problems with being alone and just existing. He obviously has a drinking problem and major abandoment issues.

I actually recently tried to get out of being this guys roommate, but it got turned down. I guess they want me to continue rooming with the alcoholic.

Aside from my nutty roommate, my life has just been going along. I had a really long work week. Really looking forward to going to Miami at the end of the week.

___________________


Yafro Moblog