2006-05-18
life

I've been thinking more and more what it is i want out of life... this is not it.

Everyone has a different way of copeing and each person tries to do different things.

I've been thinking about what frustrates me and has made me the most unhappy... and it pretty much comes down to the fact that I feel i have no control over my life and the situations in it, granted in many situations that is apart of life...but in the army it seems so much more potent.

It seems like here, there is so much more of a blanket of consequences. So often it feels as if i am dealing with the consequences caused by the action of others. I am the type of person that believes more in accepting responsibility for ones own actions. On the same stick... it feels as if nothing is really judged on merit here and one can not excel on performace alone. Life sometimes feels like a big PR campaign... where nothing is real and everything is mostly based on the illusion we are creating for others.

In the end, i don't know how much longer i can function in an atmosphere like this, without being completely disheartemed.

I actually got a full nights sleep last night, which was nice... i dreamt about home and family.

I am pretty excited about Da Vinci Code which is coming out this week...it is my most anticapated movie for this summer...you'd think it'd be X-men or Superman but no this is the movie i most want to see this summer.

___________________


Yafro Moblog