2006-01-13
New Music -Top 25 to check out
Here are 25 Songs you may want to check out...just some new stuff been listening too...pretty good...things you won't hear on the radio with the exception of a few songs. I listed my very favorites in in order starting with...

1. Autumns Grey Solace- Deserted- They kind of sound like Mandalay or Hooverphoics both bands you've probably never heard of.

2. Her Space Holiday- Japanese Gum... I am not sure who I can compare this band to.

3. Metric- IOU ( Kind of have a little of the Clash mixed with Cardigans... that is the best description I can make up right now..)

4. The National -Secret Meeting (Not sure who to compare this band to....)

5. The Strokes- Juicebox (Umm I know they're like the Strokes)

6. Acid House Kings- First Time ( Female, Pop, Ska...)

7. Imogen Heap- Clear the Area (Sound like Frou Frou... I actually thought they were Frou Frou when I first heard them.)

8. Expatriate- The Spaces Between ( They kind of sound of a blend of early Strokes.)

9. Metric- Succexy

10. Enya- Amarantine (Still sounds like Enya)

11. Imogen Heap- I am in Love with You.

12. Metric- Dead Disco

13. The Raveonettes- Christmas Song (Was on the Christmas With Kranks soundtrack I think.)

14. The American Analog Set- Hard to Find ( Not sure who to compare this band to.)

15. The Strokes- You only Live once.

16. The American Analog Set- Come Home Baby Julie

17. Enya- Its in the Rain

18. The Strokes- On the Other Side

19. Enya- Remember Now

20. Metric- The twist

21. The Strokes- Razorblade

22. Metric- Combat Baby

23. LCD Soundsystem- Never as Tired as When I'm Waking ( Kind of going for a bit of early Supergrass with a more hippee sound)

24. The Rosebuds- Blue Bird (Not sure who or what to classify them as)

25. The Strokes- 15 Minutes

I like all these songs...they're all good, not my all time favorites but a lot of them grow on you after a few listens and overall pretty good if you get a chance take a listen.


___________________


Yafro Moblog