2005-12-04
need faith

I can't sleep and I can't stop thinking about it. I got some real bad news about my stepmother, she is not well.

She's been battling cancer these last few years and just when things might finally be getting better I heard some really bad news.

Just when one case is put down another case pops up. I hear the stress in my fathers voice when I talked with him. He sounds scared...

I hate being so far away and now I think can I handle being so far away if something happens. It is going to take such an effort to get home.

That is one thing about living away from home, particularly in the army.

There is nothing I can do, there is nothing anyone can do for that matter, but I want to be able to be there. I want to remain positive and say she's always going to be there. I want to say she will be ok and get through this ok, but I have that feeling that this might be it.

Hopefully things get better and my feelings are so wrong. She might survive, but I fear nothing good will come of this... I am having a hard time dealing with this and I know my father, he is really stressing over this. My stepmother is most likely in the worst position.

This really changes my outlook on coming home now. I am not sure what they are going to do at this point, they have to plan a course of action.

I really don't want to lose my stepmother... it was hard enough losing one mother and to lose another.

I have to keep faith. It is really faith that is the hardest things to keep. When things look bleak or if they are bleak... to keep a positive outlook on things is very hard.

Especially on the things that matter or rather the people in your life that mean the most to you.

I know I am not the first person to have family suffer or die from cancer. You realize everyone dies, but we so fool ourselves into believing we have more time with people. I don't know ....I feel like it is worse knowing it might be coming. Because, how do you prepare for something like that? My birth mom died suddenly of a drug overdose, there was nothing saying it was going to happen, though had I been older I might have seen it coming.

How does she deal with this? I know there is nothing I can tell her, other than I love her and I hate that there is no other words, nothing else I can offer.

I know i have to believe that everything will work out. I love my parents a lot and I encourage everyone to give their parents a call and tell them they love them.

___________________


Yafro Moblog