2005-11-28
More from the peanut gallery
I am making Stew for dinner, but I was stupid because I forgot it takes four hours to cook it and started to cook at 6. That means it will be done at 10. And I can't just eat it, but have to let it cool off. Well I'll eat it tomorrow and then the next night and thensome.

tonight I'll have some beef stick and salsa and chips. Not a great meal, but I'd cook something else if I didn't have to cook my stew on a single hot plate. Considering I had no kitchen setup, the trouble i went through to make this stew or any meals, surprises me. I don't think they ever figure someone would go through such trouble to cook their own food, when there is a dinning facility. It's like eating at a cafeteria everyday, I just can't do it.

I bought a cheap DV camera and am really looking forward to getting it soon. I am going to take a lot of video and start teaching myself all there is to learn about video and editing. Just another one of many hobbies and interests I am pursuing. It helps that my public affairs partner is the videographer, so i can always ask someone for advice.
I've got a decent handle of photography and it seems like the elements of framing images are similar, just a matter of their being more images to process.

On another note continuing the whole blogthings surveys. I took one on genders... and my question is, "Why am I always being identified as a woman....and should I be worried?"

Am I really a lesbian...hahaha. The one today said I am 20% masculine, and 80% female... God sometimes I think my past relationships failed because I too easily became the girlfriend...and not the boyfriend.

It sometimes seems like a gift and curse...not fitting into conventions.

Well that is all from the peanut gallery

___________________


Yafro Moblog