2005-09-30
back at polk
Well I got back to Fort Polk Finally. The good news was there was power when I got here. The bad is that I have no internet in my room right now. The other was having to clean up my refrigerator. My roommates food was already spoiling when I left and when I got back my frig and freezer were full of bugs. My frig had dead maggots in them. I guess when the power came back on, it started to kill off the bugs.

Other than that I am doing alright. I went out and took photos and did interviews on soldiers cleaning up around post.

I don't have much planned for the weekend. Probably going to watch some dvds and play games. Life has been kind of dull lately...seeing how there isn't any incoming hurricanes coming in to somehow affect my life.

To be perfectly honest, i've been feeling very disconnected these last few weeks.

A lot of moving about really. I am supposed to be heading back to NY in a couple of weeks for the same excercise.

Hopefully my internet comes back up this weekend or even today.

___________________


Yafro Moblog