2005-09-23
back to polk tomorrow???
Well I am supposed to be flying back to Fort Polk tomorrow.

We'll see how that goes and how the hurricane might affect those plans.

I've got the flu and have been working through it. I've slept a great deal in my time off.

Yeah it hasn't been a real fun week for me. I sort of just want it to end.

Not to sound ominous, but have you ever imagined death unexpectedly creeping in on you. For example when I am in a cab with no seatbelts, I sometimes imagine, this guy could lose control at any moment and I could fly through and die...btw, something like this almost happened to me.

The cab driver driving me at Fort Meade. Md a year ago fell asleep at the wheel and slammed into a stopped car. It had no seatbelts and I flew forward, only to be stopped by my legs getting caught and hitting the front seat.

So yeah I wonder sometimes about dying unexpectedly.

Ok that is kind of grim. Might be the cold medicine, or might be how I feel today.

I hope my peeps back at polk are safe and doing well. Hope this hurricane turns out to be nothing.

___________________


Yafro Moblog