2005-09-21
UPDATE from FORT DRUM NY
So I am here at Fort Drum right now.

It's been a tough week. Rather it was a rough day and I don't feel so hot.

I am feeling really blue today. I have a few more days here.

I am supposed to fly back on Saturday, but I am not sure if Rita is going to affect my flight plans back.

The army amazes and frustrates the hell out of me.

The acronyms all day, it's simple mind numbing.

How any group can basically make up it's own way of communicating instead of just using what we have now, amazes me.

I have to wake up at 2am for work, which means I need to go to bed soon, and it is 6:30 now.

I at least had the weekend off sort of.
I saw a lot of movies this weekend. I got to spend some time alone which was nice. I saw Lord of War, Four Brothers, Like Heaven....or something that is titled like that, and 40 year old Virgin.

I only liked the last 2 movies. Lord of War reminded me a lot of blow. Four Brother...well I was laughing my ass off in all the wrong places, mostly because senseless thug mentality of Mark Walberg amused me, and some of the acting was the worst I've seen in a while.

40 year old virgin surprised me and was actually funny.

A lot Like Heaven, well it was good for what it was.

___________________


Yafro Moblog