2005-08-08
myspace from the past
She didn't call today,I am almost shocked.

I don't know at this point what I want. I am taking it a day at a time.

The hard part is I am really happy doing my own thing.

I realized I have become the well rounded person I am today by not being tied to a relationship. When I meet girls, they find that I can talk to them about an array of things.

I think that is because I have had a lot of time to be selfish and feed my soul and my mind.

Perhaps it is all useless information, haha.

Anyways, this Myspace is making huge impressions in my life. More so than diaryland ever has. This girl ellen popped from my myspace. My one full week in myspace has led me to meet a girl who wants me, a girl who I played with as a Toddler whose mother was my moms best friend to find me by deciding to type my name today, i found a good friend I had in elementary school who I lost contact with, i also found 5 former classmates from HS, and some college friends. And this is only 1 week. Imagine what might come next in week 2.

Back to this girl that found me last night, she is a deaf girl i played with as a Toddler. I am 2 years older than her, yet I don't remember her. She knows me and seems to know a lot about me and my mom.

To me that makes a bigger impression than that girl who likes me.

I really have so little connection to my mother and her life. I really didn't think about it, but aside from my memories and my grandmother, I really don't have a connection to people who knew my mom. Oh there is my father but he never speaks of her.

She really has been dead, not only in reality, but in thought.

I know only what i remember and that makes me sad when I think about it that way. Especially since my memories span my first 6 years of life.

I really lost out on getting to know her.

I am looking forward to talking to this girl. I jokingly asked her if I was mean to her as a kid and if that is why she remembers me. If we played as toddlers and she remembers me, well then I must have made an impression.

This myspace is really made an impression.

___________________


Yafro Moblog