2005-08-05
??????

I have been feeling more and more that perhaps I am too much of dreamer sometimes when it comes to relationship.
I have this odd thing drop in my lap, figuretively speaking. I just recently started a myspace blog and a girl wrote me. She told me she thought I was really cute. Obviously I am very flattered. Here is the thing. Next message was her giving me her number and telling me to call her. I decide, what the heck. The only lingering thought was, is this some kind of scam? Funny, I guess I find it so hard to believe someone would want to pick me up, online no less. So I call her, and of course whenever talking to someone new, you put on a good face.

I started talking to her and she is pretty forward. It kind of makes me uncomfortable how forward though. I am not used to things moving so fast, or perhaps not used to working within someone elses pace. Truth is, recently I have become quite comfortable being single, and aside from a couple of stray thoughts about being in a relatiopenship, I really haven't had any desires for such.

She wants me to come to Miami, she told me if I come to Miami and taught her how to Surf, she would go topless. I just met this girl and she keeps telling me that I am really cute, I feel almost overwhelmed. One things sort of sticks in my mind, if I even pursue this, my heart will most likely not be in this. I think so much of my real feelings of love are embedded in notions of old fashion romance and I sort of am the person that wants to put true love first and then have all that other sex craziness come afterwards.

I actually have an opportunity to go after work Saturday, maybe, I might be off till Wednesday, since I have had to work so much overtime.

I don't know though, if this is a good idea. This is way too fast.

To be honest she does kind of bothers me. When I talk to her on the phone, she always seems to be talking to other people on the phone. Not that i have to be the center of attention, I just don't like talking to a person on the phone and constantly having to figure out when she is talking to me and when she's talking to the person near her.

It's stupid because I know my type, and I don't feel she is it. Sure I want attraction, but I really want someone I can talk to, someone I can trust, someone who likes me for me, and someone I love.

I am sure most people say they want those things, but don't pursue that. I really want it and I have my mind set on it. At this point, it is hard because I also have to make sure I don't close doors before I really even open them. I don't know how many more relationships I will have in my life and I think that perhaps I have be more willing to see where something may go, and not shut doors before I look in.

She calls me everyday these last couple of days, a couple times a day, something i am not used to.

She just told me this morning that she really wants to have sex with me. I have talked to this girl 3 times this week and she told she thinks i'm sexy and I sound like I have a sexy personality. She can tell that i am blushing when she tells me these thing. I have never been that guy and I really don't know how to handle myself. For once I am speechless

At this point, I don't know.

I am going to take it a day at a time.

___________________


Yafro Moblog