2005-07-11
Hot Hot Hot!
My goodness, it is so hot here at Fort Polk.

If Afghanistan is anywhere as hot as it is here I might definetly pass out from heat exhaustion.

I was drenched just standing in a formation as if I had just run a Marathon.

People weren't joking when they said it gets really hot here.

I am not sure if I have ever been so hot in my life. Although when I was in Hawaii and it get unbearably hot, I don't think you'd find me in to layers of upper wear and long pants. Hell you wouldn't catch me in long sleeves.

I honestly think they army need to make uniforms that are short sleeve with shorts for those really hot days.

Why make people where layers of clothing in unbearable heat. I know I am going to have heat enduced headaches everyday for as long as this all last.

God I miss the beaches of Hawaii. I just want to jump in right now.

What is worse is our Platoon Sgt. wants us to do extra running in the afternoons.

I about died this morning as my lower body cramped up. I lost feeling in my left leg entirely and now I have another left foot sprain.

Tomorrow I am going to see about making an appointment with a Podiatrist to see if there is something causing my reoccuring foot sprains.

I never want to leave my air condition room again.

___________________


Yafro Moblog