2005-04-11
welcome home?
Spoiler for anyone who wants to see Jersey Girl below...don't read...well, not really.

It might be the best Ben-i-fer flick. Why?.... because JLo bites the dust somewhere close to the first minutes of the film. And you only have to contend with Ben Afleck's bad acting.

Yesterday was my stepmoms birthday. I called her, but it's weird. Since she has been dealing with her cancer, she hasn't seemed like she has wanted to talk, and it's made me somewhat uncomfortable. Maybe it's me.

To be honest, I don't think she wants me to come home for leave. I think she is afraid if I come home, I will somehow make my father upset and since she is ill she doesn't want to deal with it.

I don't know though. I can be on my best behavior and walk on pins and needles and my father might find something to be upset about. I only can do so much.

What sucks is, I want to go home.

It's hard when you want to go home yet you really don't feel like you're welcomed.

I don't really know what I am going to do.

___________________


Yafro Moblog