2005-04-11
diaryland in real life
Do you ever wonder what it would be like to hang out with people you meet on diaryland, as friends?

I was thinking, would I click as well in person?

I love reading the people on my FAV list. Sometimes I read things or just by little interactions, I think we'd make great friends.

Can I really say that though? I don't mean friends you already have reading you diary, but actually being friends after meeting on diaryland or the blog of your choice.

I was just thinking, people only know us from what we write, and though it might be more revelaing then with people in real life, does my diary say enough about me, for someone to judge whether they'd want to be friends in real life.

Perhaps I am thinking too hard. I have never met any of you out there, I have been curious and sometimes I think it would be really interesting seeing the person instead of the text that make up their thoughts.

I have been reading this core group of people almost 2 years now. I think it'd be cool to one day meet some of you. It'd be interesting to see if the person I've put together from what they write matches what I see.

___________________


Yafro Moblog