2005-04-09
crazy night in Leesville
God what a night I had yesterday.

Last night I contemplated borrowing a government vehicle that I had access to and using it as my own personal POV for the night.

In the end my moral struggle over such a minute issue wound up with me doing the right and wise thing. Not taking a chance. My paranoid self started thinking of all the things that could go wrong and realizing if they had, I'd be in the shit. I figured it wasn't worth it, and I'd end up not having a good time all night because I'd be worried.

After that decision, my friend and I went out to a steak house, Wagon Master. I said, "Fuck the diet" last night and had some delicious butter rolls and a Rib Eye Steak. MMMmmm, love meat. Sorry for those vegetarians out there.

Afterwards, we went and we saw "Sin City." Which was one kick ass movie. I loved it!!! My friend was not as enthralled by this movie as I, but I really liked it. He liked all the skin, but was taken aback by all the violence.

He got lost in the movie and had a hard time following the movie.

I thought it did such a great job of telling a story in a somewhat comicbook-like edited way. I though the characters themselves were very colorful and provided for the lack of pigment on the celluloid.

I definetly want to see it again.

Afterwards I went to Wallmart, the Super Mall of Leesville, LA. Sad really. So there I was at Wallmart 1 am. I decided to buy some DVD's that were great deals. I bought Sabrina and Sneakers. Each cost me less than $5 bucks. Me still on my Jessica Alba high, bought a $14 Dark Angel Season 1 on DVD.

Afterwards we called a cab. It took half hour and finally picked us up.

My friend said it best, while in the cab, "I've never seen so much white trash in my life." Not that everyone here is like that here.

There was a couple in the cab/van with us. They were talking about how stupid speedlimits were, as the cab driver was speeding wrecklessly. I couldn't help but think of the time back at Fort Meade, when I was catching a cab to the airport and my cab driver fell asleep at the wheel and crashed the cab into a stopped car.

Ever since then, I am somewhat afraid or at least weary of driving in a cab.

The conversation elvated intellectually as they spoke about how Seatbelts actually kill people and don't save lives. I guess you had to be here for this red-neck version of Crossfire in this Leesville run cab. What is more funny on the way to dropping this couple off which was in the opposite direction we were headed. This cab driver apparently drove past his place and noticed his door was open. So we turned around and went into his driveway.

I thought to myself...please, I've seen this movie before. Man goes into his house, where his door is open and his wife is cheating with his next door neighbor. He comes back into the cab and gets a gun from his glove box and goes back in the house and shoots the place up.

Ok, my imagination got away from itself. That didn't happen, thank god.

So now its about 2am. We are finally on our way back to Fort Polk.

On our way back to the gate, we pick up 3 guys and 2 girls. Apparently they failed some kind of sobriety test and so they had to leave their vehicle at the gate. The girl who was apparently driving is was crying her eyes out. So now there is my friend and I, 1 frantically crying girl and her friend, these 3 guys, and the driver.

Once we get to our barracks, the door of the van is jammed and we can't get out. Then we finally get out and these drunk guys in a another stack, start calling us out. They yell at us from the 3rd level as we walk by that they are going to kick our asses.

What a bunch of dumb asses. My friend asked me, what hell is wrong with this place. I shook my head.

That is why I hate being around drunk people. We were just walking to our barracks and minding our own business.

I finally got to my bed at 3:30 am.

I was so tired. It was a long night.

___________________


Yafro Moblog