2005-04-07
the ring 2..in my ear
Still sick, but stick treking on.

I got pulled out of my normal duties to drive around all the Officers to the firing range to qualify on their 9mm pistols. As a bonus I got to fire as well and qualified myself.

I forgot to put my ear plugs on and that was stupid. My ears are still ringing.

I wish I could kick this flu. I really need to start excercising extra so I can try to lose this extra weight...my 1 pound.

On some days I have a really good job. So far I've learned a lot about the army as a lower enlisted. By covering many aspects of the Army, I am slowly becoming a well balanced student of the armed forces. I got to drive a Humvee the beginning of the week and today fire a pistol. It is quite a feeling, having a weapon pointing at a target and firing. It is also amazing the kick of the weapon. I got a sharpshooter which is good. I missed a few targets, funny enough they were the closest targets that i missed. I am not sure if it is because the target was stuck and wouldn't go down or maybe I was aiming in the wrong spot. Other days it still sucks, well be honest it sucks a lot. But, trying to keep a positive outlook and all.

I haven't been sleeping well lately. I have had problems falling asleep and when I do, I wake up frequently. After work I have crashed for a few hours but after that, well it's been hard to sleep.

___________________


Yafro Moblog