2005-02-26
Moved and back
I am back. Since I was moving rooms, I also had to call my internet provider and have them move my internet.

Well first off, let me thank my diaryland readers for their support. It was a tough week, not the toughest or anything worthy of a diva like break down, but it was difficult.

I think mostly because moving is very emotional for me and it made me more vulnerable to a stressful week.

On the bad side, I have recently found that I have developed a stutter. Don't know how, but I just started to do it and now I am having a hard time stopping.

I've taken years of voice and speech class and only recently have I started to stutter and there are moments lately while speaking, I can't say anything because my mind goes blank.

Now to the more positive news. My new roommate is not as bad as I feared. Everything I feared in reality was all really overblown.

He did and is still dealing with his drinking. He said he was drinking too much but has commited to stop over drinking.

As far as being suicidal, he actually explained things to me and it sounds like people really took him out of context. People he thought were his friends, jumped to a wrong conclusion and because they couldn't clasify things about him he said they jumped to the conclusion he was suicidal.

He said he's been more distant with the group we work with because he is upset at how his life has been turned upside down because people think he is suicidal. I can understand how something like that would make me upset.

Also he smokes and I don't. Everyone here smokes and I swear I am going to die of second hand smoke. He was cool and said he wouldn't smoke in the room.

As we talked I realized my fears weren't warranted and though I do hate moving and i will miss my old roommate, things are not as bad as I once feared.

He told me I am the first roomate he likes and that he was unsure what to expect from me.

Talking can really help things.

Work wise things are fine. I had to work today but I don't mind too much since I got promised a day in the week off. I went and covered a training story by myself. It is what I should have done the first time. I did the interviews myself and took all the photos.

The only hard part was finding the range which wasn't labeled.

I got some real good pictures and i think this story will be better than my last because I got to interview and form additional and interesting questions on the spot from the responses I got. And I got attribution.

I am going to try to type out my story tonight.

On the drive to the range I had two turkeys, a squirrel, and a crow cross the street at the same time. It struck me as odd, as if it were some movie where a pack of animals with voice-over characters were on some grand journey.

Song of the day is Nellie Mckay " I want to Get Married."

___________________


Yafro Moblog