2005-02-12
Whinners
I had a really long day yesterday. I got up at Four for work and got home at 6. We had to do this layout for our change of command.

I came to realize that I can't stand to be around people who constantly bitch about the situation. I do that myself, but I do it privately, here in my diary.

Nothing makes the day seem longer when people are constantly complaining about how crappy the situation is. I understand gripes in the beginning, but eventually people just have to grit there teeth and do what they don't like doing. The motto is " Get er done. When it comes to your job or work, there are going to be times you are going to have to work hard and do things that aren't fun or glamourous, but you chose to do It.

I am not against complaining, but there is a time and place for it. Some people just don't have a good gauge of when to stop and just percerviere.

Yesterday this one guy felt completly comfortable complaining to me constantly. I seem to ellict that often in life. People see me as very unthreatening and a good person to talk to, which i am happy about to a degree. It just gets to me when people think I am this whinning board that they can sound off on.

Hehe, diaryland is my whinning board. I apologize ahead of time. At least with my diary you can close the page or not read. With people in real life, it's not like I can click an X on their forehead and close them. Haha, if only if life were that easy.

___________________


Yafro Moblog