2005-02-03
a rough one
It was a rough day. I spent the entire day trying to qualify with my weapon. Basically I had to shoot a certain amount of targets. It was freezing cold.

So cold I could barely feel my fingers as I was firing.

I spent the whole day on the range. I fired 21 out of 40 I don't know how many times. I needed a 23 out of 40 to pass.

It was not a good day. I feel drained by the stress of trying to qualify with my new M-16.

I had a few malfunctions that were also trying.

Afterwards I had a draining basketball practice. My back is killing me and i have so many blisters on my feet, at this point along with sore feet on both sides. My right hand pinky finger was bleeding under the nail and kinds of hurts as well.

I feel banged up and beaten up. I am not upset or even stressed. Just feel really drained. This is it.

Not sure why i am even typing.

___________________


Yafro Moblog