2005-02-01
creeping
I had another basketball practice. I am getting a little frustrated with the whole thing.

Ever been phased out of a game. THat is when people look for harder less open people to pass to instead of giving you the ball.

People were doing that to me all night and i was getting kind of upset. I played better, scored a few times but also turned over the ball a few times.

I shook off a lot of the self doubt but still I noticed when getting phased out.

It made my conversation with an old friend on the phone a lot better.

We talked for an hour, not about the game mind you, but just catching up and talking and laughing. It was really nice and something i missed doing.

We used to go out in college and probably the best outcome of a failed relationships. We are still great friends and I think we both always enjoy talking to each other and being each others friend and shoulder to lean on. I wish all my ex's and i could be that close. For the most part I talk to and are still friends with all of them, but with Chestine it seems like our friendship never dimmed.

I miss having friends that are girls. I sort of don't have that here.

I think i have been slowly and unnoticably become somewhat depressed. It's really subtle and I think I hardly even notice it at times. Not sure if that is good or bad.

It is not extreme which i think is good.

I am working through it and think i am doing ok. Nothing really over dramatic, but things i can easily work through.

___________________


Yafro Moblog