2004-06-01
the Weekend
It's weird, while i was in basic i got really used to writing in a handwritten journal, i actually still find myself writing in there and not here. Well

it's something for me to think about.

The weekend was nice. We got to go out to the mall in a civilian clothes. Actually it's a big deal when you can't and aren't normally allowed to do so. I spent far too much money and ate far too much junk food. So much for that military discipline.

I saw the Day after Tomorrow which i think i mentioned.

Yesterday was awful. Our whole building where we are housed had a 100% Urinenalysis. What's worse I had to wait over 2 hours to pee and I had to pee bad, so for 2 hours i had to hold it. I sometimes wonder about the people who plan these things out.

Today I got to help out some broadcast journalist. It's cool because even though I am not a broadcast journalist but a regular one, it was just cool to see what the broadcast side does. It made me think that perhaps I should have tried to get into that field. I have to say, the equipment at the Defense Information School is top notch. You can actually see where the tax dollars are spent, with all the equipment there it's pretty cool. In basic you could say the facility and equipment aren't the best, but here it looks like Uncle Sam takes care of our needs when it comes to the training of our actual fields.

It was also great just to check out the place.

I have 1 more week till my classes start. Looking forward to that.

___________________


Yafro Moblog