2004-05-28
Life as a civilian
Got some time off today, and got to leave base. Went to the mall, where I saw "The day after tomorrow," It was a good movie. I was making a point to someone how it seems like suddenly the reawareness of conservation is slowly making it's way back like how it was in the early 80's, back when we had all these compact cars, Captain Planet, and other media influences pushing for recycling.

Don't get me wrong there still are gas guzzling SUV's but I look at a lot of the new cars coming out and it looks like compact may be making it's way back. I think the rising gas prices has a lot to do with dictating this trend.

I just am happy to have had an opportunity to live like a civilian even if it was only for 5 hours.

I'm back on base and getting ready for a 4 hour guard duty shift...fun.

___________________


Yafro Moblog