2004-05-24
Now I wait
Well after rushing all the way here it turns out my journalism school won't start for another 2 weeks. Which means I will be pulling mindless duties until then to fill up my time.

Well you know something I miss since leaving Basic, is all the cool guys I met back at Fort Jackson. I miss my bunk mate and most of the people i have gotten close to. It's too bad none of them could come here with me.

I hate writing in this computer lab, that is run and monitored by the government. Not that I have anything to hide, but still knowing someone could be watching every letter I type, well it kind of creeps me out.

I am not sure why but I am not too happy here. I've gotten all this way and to be honest, throughout my experience I have been battling my own doubts. I just wonder sometimes whether or not it's healthy to have so many doubts to constantly battle. Perhaps that is just naturally me, whatever it is, I'm getting tired of that feeling.

It feels nice to write in here again. Now if only if it was on my own computer. I really miss my space, not sure I can describe it, but since I've been in the military i really haven't had an opportunity to really space out and do my own thing without worrying about returning here or doing that.

I feel like I'm bitching and I don't want to do that now.

___________________


Yafro Moblog