2004-02-10
4 more days
I have four more work days at my current job. Can I get a Howard Dean, Yeah!!!

Actually it's been really busy and hard week. It's nuts how busy I've been. I have had to actually rub down my knees and calf muscles down with muscle rubs. I haven't needed to run because I have been pushing myself just for work.

I actually weighed myself and I've lost weight even with eating the same amount I had been eating.

I do feel older, when I was younger I would never feel a wall or a limit. Now I actually can spot my limit aproaching.

Tonight was a nice night. I made some Black Bean Chicken with bean sprouts, String Beans, and Mushrooms. It was good. I am often surprised at how well things I just make off the top of my head comes out. What's good about being single is that when I cook, I don't have to worry about cooking for that other person. Most times you try to be safe but if it's just yourself you are more likely to just try anything. Sure it totally might turn into crud but if it's just you, well there is no embarasement for failure.

I was watching American Idol. It's ok. The talent is ok. I actually was looking forward to watching 24. It's really is one of my favorite shows. At the same time I taped the NBC shows (Friends, Will & Grace, and Scrubs) They were all hilarious. I haven't enjoyed those shows in a long time. I watched even more TV. I have recently been watching this show called Playmakers on ESPN. It's sort of like a soap opera meets a Football team. I actually have gotten oddly addicted to this show. I get hooked on all kinds of shows.

As always I watch too much TV. I am so happy to have the day off tomorrow. The last 3 days I worked 28 hours...today was the hardest since I finished at 10pm last night and started at 8:00 am this morning. PLus I didn't go to bed till 3:00 am. Uuhhh, that is what happens when you have a physically tiring day at the J.O.B. and you don't sleep enough. Hopefully at least at basic, I won't have any distractions and will at least get to sleep at a decent hour.

I said last night I wouldn't return to diaryland. To clarify I do plan on returning but I just don't know if I will ever get into the same pattern I have now. I won't have internet access as far as I know in basic and that is 9 weeks. So there is no updates there. THen my journalism training is 14 weeks and I won't have my own computer. I hopefully will find computers to use and I will defintely try and catch up and update.

Well it is really hot tonight. My muscle rub is wearing off and I think it's time to take a bath. Nite!

___________________


Yafro Moblog