2004-02-08
Surreal Life
I had a uuber long day. I worked 8 to 8 today and work was so busy. It was non stop work all day.

Afterwards I came home and turned on the tube. And loo and behold it came on. It was... Sureal Life. This a reality show that puts together the most odd group of second rate celebrities. A group that includes, Vanilla Ice, Tammy Fay Baker, Tracey Bingham, Trashelle (from the Real World), Erik Estrada, and of course Ron Jeremy.

Now at first I thought dear lord what trash, but as soon as I started watching I got sucked in.

It's actually very entertaining. So what did I learn from the episode I watched tonight? One, Tammy Fay is a lot more lucid and perhaps a better person than I would have thought. Second, Vanilla Ice, just wants acceptance and people's love and respect...obviously not something he's likely to recieve. Tracey Bingham is a the typical beautiful ditz. Trashelle...what trash, she seems to the ultimate, dare I say it, slut on the airwaves. I have no problem with a girl getting hers, but she seems to go after anything with a heartbeat, and that is just sad. Erik Estrada is probably the most normal cast member. And Ron Jeremy is sort of what I thought he'd be but at the same time not.

It's a fun show though, so check it out one of these nights.

___________________


Yafro Moblog