2004-02-09
sifting through the older me
Last night I started to read through my diary and edit out some things. I know that perhaps that sort of defeats the purpose of having one of these but I decided that in order to keep it unlocked and to feel secure about it, that I would change a few things.

I am about half way there. It used to be so much easier to read old entries, but I have so many entries now.

There is such a significant difference between my diary during earlier, middle, and recent time periods. My earlier entries were really long winded at times, and it didn't help that I didn't make paragraph breaks. At least I do that now.

Other things that caught my attention was how unhappy I was, sort of towards the middle entries. I remember feeling that way but those feelings seem to have gone. I felt somewhat lost and lonely and directionless. It is interesting having this diary to see the changes within oneself over time, even if it's a short period of time. Things really have changed for me when Viva and I split. I don't know but that was the beginning of the changes. My life is about to make a huge change as I get ready to leave in pretty much a month for now, for basic training. It seems like this one change though a long way coming has also affected my feeling of direction. It's interesting how certain events spurn change within oneself.

___________________


Yafro Moblog