2004-01-08
The Strokes
The Concert rocked. It was loud and I couldn't hear afterwards. My ears are still ringing after the concert at Pipeline. It was packed.

I was glad to finally go to a concert. The Strokes walked through the crowd to get to the stage. It was kind of cool actually. They really seemed to elude cool. As they walked by they seemed to scream" Rockstar!"

Afterwards a friend and mine went to see coworkers from my old job at the Library at this gay bar "Hula's in

Waikiki." What was funny is that this was a group of all guys which were mostly straight. How times has changed when a group of mostly straight guys hang out at a gay bar. Actually I am not a big bar goerer since my mother owned one when I was a child. I never was a big attender before.

I never knew this one guy who was gay but was visiting from NY. And I just found out one of my old coworker was bi. We were cheering him on as one of the guys at the bars were trying to pick him up. It was my first time in a gay bar. It was a very interesting experience. It's odd the things that I have and haven't experienced in my life. I was cool though, I just spent a lot of the night talking and having a good time.

Afterwards we all went to Dukes this bar and grill in Waikiki. It was nice night. Full moon outside under the stars along the beach. I wish I had a camera with me.

___________________


Yafro Moblog