2004-01-11
A short Hiatus
Well I have been a busy little Bee. Haven't been writing in my diary too much these past few days.

I am sure someone out there missed me (silent cry out for some love...hehe, hit me up with some love...) I have been in good spirits lately. I'm feeling pretty centered lately...stressed and hating work but centered none the less.

I have been busy with life and a little videogame playing. I just passed Final Fantasy X-2 in a matter of a week. That is a record for me, the most time i've spent in front of a game since I was a kid. Why so intense... well because soon i will have to pack to get ready to go and I knew that If i started playing this now I'd have to jam in order to finish it before things got busy. I guess I am somewhat obsessive compulsive when I finally sink my teeth to a task. I only wish I would use that same gusto in all the things in my life... like in school or finding a career while I was attending school.

On top of that I went out a lot this week. I saw movies, went to see the Strokes as most of you know. They rock btw! I found some pictures from the Hawaii concert that I'll post up at the end of this entry.

It's weird lately I feel like the voice of reason. No, I haven't turned into Richard Gere's version of the Dali Lama, but I feel I have something to offer, from my own experiences. All the bad things that brought me to such a great depression these last years finally feel like a tool I have that I can use to try to relate to what others are also experiencing. I feel in some weird way I have something to offer, something positive to say, and somehow it makes all of it have some meaning for me. It gives my suffering meaning, and somehow I feel that that has helped heal those old wounds.

I feel when the time comes I can love again, I can trust again, I can try again.

I am not sure why I am channeling a Chinese Fortune Cookie as my contiousness. Perhaps it was the 1 and a half hours of sleep I got or the grueling 7:00 am- 10am yard work, or maybe it was my 1 to 10 shift at work that's got me so focused. What a day.

So here are some concert pics:

___________________


Yafro Moblog