2003-12-25
Christmas a year later
Well I had a nice Christmas Day. I had brunch at Ko Olina Resorts and Marina. I ate far too much.

This is a picture from today.

So I am going to eventually get to go sky diving for my present. I got some money, clothes also.

My dad and stepmother seemed to like my presents which made me happy.

Last night our family also had a christmas party. My father usually is Santa but he had a sore knee and the person who was supposed to do it this year didn't want to because his tire got blown out and he was standed most of the night.

So I decided to do it because they were going to try and get my dad to do it. I didn't want my dad to hurt himself so I volunteered to do it.

I was looking at my old entries at about this time and the reality is that I think I am a very different person I was last year.

What seemed to stick out to me was how lonely I really was last year and how depressed I had been.

Not to say life is all great and wonderful but I think I feel significantly better this year at this time than I did. Truth is my situation and life hasn't changed so much.

I really don't have the friendship or the love that I was really wishing for last christmas. I don't know though, it just don't bother me as much.

That has to say something.

I hope everyone in diaryland had a great Christmas.

___________________


Yafro Moblog