2003-12-09
Things i wish were still big in '03
I was thinking...something i do far too often, with minimal results. Anypoo I was thinking as I listened to all the songs in my collection i wish they were still in rotation and being played and coming up with new material. Some are still coming up with things but it seems like since they are not hot or what not that the stations don't play them anymore.

So I made a list of 7 bands or musical artist I wish were still playing on the airwaves and what not (In no particular order since I love them all):

* Cranberries: I love Delores and her accented singing voice. I still love there material but to be honest I never see any of there music being played nor any of their videos up on the so called Music Television channels.

* Smashing Pumpkins: I wish they never disbanded. THough Zwan is very similar I truly wish the Pumpkins of old would return. I miss the days of Adore and Meloncoly and Infinite Sadness.

* Cardigans: In my opinion i think they are a highly underrated band. They have so many good songs that are just fun and nice to listen to. I was sad to learn they disbanded.

* Ben Folds Five..None of this Bens Fold...where are the Five. THough Ben appears to be the driving creative force, they did make some good music together.

*Stone Temple Pilots: From the looks of things, i am not sure if i am wrong but the days of STP seem to be over. I really loved to listen to them.

*Fuggies- While we're at it, what ever happened to Lauren Hill? I actually liked their music and it's kind of sad that all that talent has not gotten back together.

*Natalie Merchant Reunited With the 10,000 Maniacs. This is close to being one of my biggest musical wet dreams.

Bands you won't see me crying about, not being big anymore...: Nsync, Backstreet Boys, Spice Girls, Hanson, Meridith Brooks, 98 degrees. ....BTW I omitted bands or artists that have members that have passed away, because why wish for something that can never happen.

___________________


Yafro Moblog