2003-12-05
Relapse
Still sick and sore. I ended up staying home the last 3 days. I am sore from lying down so much and watching too much TV and tapes from old shows I have taped. I have 30 or 40 tapes that I will have to probably consolidate before I leave. Let's see I have a lot of Star Trek episodes. I was thinking when I have money if I could buy the DVD's than I probably get rid of 20 tapes right there. I have 7 tapes of TNG,13 Voyager, and 10 DS9. I have a few whole seasons on tape.

Of all the Star Trek Series DS9 is my favorite. It really is a really well written show and if you watched it from beginning to end, it is amazing how complete and how seemingly well thought out the show is. I have never seen such a connected story arc in a TV show, usually those only occur in movies.

I also have tons of Batman the animated Series, Batman Beyond, and Justice League on tape. I have 3 tapes of classic basketball tapes. A few tapes from classic NBA playoff games featuring Michael Jordan and the Bulls. And I have a few movies.

In my lifetime I have watched too much tv.

I looked up some new music these past few days. After some key word searching I found out what the tune from a Garnier Fructus comercial was. It's by a band called Transplant "Diamonds and Guns."

I am not sure if it's because I don't feel well, but I'm feeling a little depressed and kind of lonely. Also Viva called me last night but my phone battery had died and so she left me a message. Today might be one of those days that I miss being with someone.

___________________


Yafro Moblog