2003-11-25
This 'n that
Ok well I have been having a lot of dreams lately. I had 4 or 5 , what seemed to me , really long dreams. There were so many and to be honest I don't remember them anymore at 1:07 am the next day. I do remember that they had a lot to do with girls, love, and relationships. Always a topic that comes to mind I guess.

So some new developments.... I won't be moving in a couple of weeks as I thought I might have to. My parents realized that was too stressful and drastic to have me move like that. I am sort of glad. What's odd is how easy I was willing to go along with this.

Well I am going to be leaving for the Island of Molokai on Wednesday for my families, now annual trip for Thanksgiving. I will be spending Wednesday to Saturday with no computer, and a complete lack of access to real city life. It's such a remote place with nothing to really to do. It's sort of like Hawaii if there was no civilation. Well it's not that bad, there is electricity and roads but it's really a calm and somewhat remote. I think I pretty much have done everything that Island has to offer. I've hiked down to visit Kalapapa and the leper colony that FAther Damien lived out his well documented life. There is no direct way by roads to the colony and there is a pretty good hike to the colony.

It's a dying population since the remaining population is very old and since there is no longer a lepersy problem. I've done the only other significant hike on that island through trails and through streams. That was pretty tough and fun.

I don't know what I'm going to do, probably write and lounge around I guess for a couple of days. We have activities planned but they are the same ones.

It was nice when I got to ride horses there along a nice trail and onto the beaches. There was nothing nicer than letting loose on a horse on the beach. I can never get used to riding something that's crapping right between your legs. It's like this weird connection you feel. You know there is crap coming out under you and it's not from you.

Well tonight I taped the "Next Joe Millionaire" I am so glad he chose the girl he did. I think she has such an amazing natural beauty. The thing I noticed this time was that the prizes they gave DAvid and his chosen girlfriend were significantly less than the combined 1 Million last seasons couple got. Fox is Getting cheap?

I was watching a special on No Doubt on MTV. I really love No Doubt. It's weird they have such a connection to my Senior year in Highschool. Althouth they had a relitively smaller following before that with their first album, I remembered No Doubt and Tragic Kingdom being very much presence in my Senior Year. All the girls loved Gwen, and all the guys wanted a girlfriend like her. I just remember how "Spiderwebs" just hit everyone and how "Don't speak " just always was playing all the time.

I really have liked the journey this band has gone through. I love their cover of Talk Talk's " It's my Life." It kind of reminds me of "Eye of a Tiger" from Rocky in certain parts.

I also went to Blockbuster and rented 6 DVD's. So I am going to go do that now. It's 1:30am now so lets see how many I can watch.

___________________


Yafro Moblog