2003-10-17
Rough Start but ok finish
Well I started the morning on a sour note, I had a really sour stomach which apparently carried from the night before and moment before when I had fallen asleep. Perhaps my Chicken Marsala was a little too rich for my stomach. It oddly gave me instant...not so pleasant stomach effects.

I was very much contemplating not going to work but I literally forced myself because I need the hours and I had been sick last week and I don't like being sick all the time, cause it makes me look sickly when it's more that I don't take very good care of myself.

I drank a lot of water and acid reducers and I got better by mid morning. I went out with my male coworkers from work and we played basketball tonight. I have had some horrendous games in front of these guys and most times I come away very flustered and frustrated. Tonight though, I didn't let the pressure get to me. I played decent, not the level of a superstar but i played well enough not to feel bad. Which is good and has put me in an up mood.

I am sleeping over my parents tonight because I have to help with their garage sale early tomorrow morning so it's better i stay there so they can't get upset with me being 5 or 10 minutes late. Well that is all I have to go, but take care everyone. Have a nice weekend =)

___________________


Yafro Moblog