2003-10-18
Ho hum Saturday
I think I need some kind of good body stretching regimine in my life before I go off to basic. My body feels all tight and sore from the past two days activities.

Well sleeping over at my folks is sort of like being a kid again...I hate that. I think that is why I often avoid them. I feel like a kid and I feel like a slave. It's constantly do this and do that. Even after hours when I just want to take a break for 2 minutes it's "Grant do this or that". They make life so much work and to be honest I think I am into simplier life. I understand work is required along the way but it doesn't need to constantly filled with projects. My dad and stepmom are Gods of new projects. It exhausts me, and I am not some lazy slouch myself. I work hard at work and I don't complain while I'm working because nothing is worse than trying to get through the work and having someone constantly complaining.

I started this dismantling of my apartment in preparation of getting ready for Basic training. I took some of my furniture and shelves to the garage sale. It's sad now I have a messy place cause all my stuff that were on shelves are on the floor. I eventually want to get a place that is a home and not have to move and pack up so often. I am nomad lately, not living in places more than a year, and a year if I'm lucky. I really liked this place and I am going to be sad to leave when I do. I really liked those shelves and some of the other furniture that is gone now.

___________________


Yafro Moblog