2003-09-27
what sleep brings
Man I felt like i hadn't slept in days, which is sort of far from the truth. I had no idea how tired I was. During my sleep I feel like I dreamt a dozen or so dreams. They all seemed quite long and very linear. And most of them had to do with being on military type missions. THey also involved somewhat familiar environments or familiar people.

I had this one dream that took place on campus of UH. There were these French Diplomats along with some US ambassadors. Anyways we were having a luncheon in this room and I was sitting across from the French Ambassador and his wife. They were very stiff at first with everyone but I started to make some jokes and it sort of broke the ice. Then all of a sudden sounds of death were being heard outside. So this is the weird part, on the side of the building was a cone shaped like Procenium stage that looked like a cornocopia. They rushed all the diplomats into it while the guards stayed in the front. THey told the civilians there wasn't enough space and they had to hide throughout the dinning hall to find cover.

In my dream I decided I was going to go in the back with the French and American diplomats. I was given this plastic cap gun but it was a lot more complicated than just an ordinary cap gun. It had this big plastic wheel that had to be wound up. As I went in the back, I found that there was a back door no one bothered to look for, and the invading force all came out from there. First was a woman who I shot a couple of times. Then there were too many and we all ran to the front. We were trapped. Everyone had a gun pointed at each other but no one was firing because everyone knew that each of there shots would likely be their last.

I won't go into as much detail about the second one, but it also had a similair evade the other forces theme.

Wait there is one more dream that i won't go all into but it also went on in a linear form and seemed like it was an hour episode. The part that sticks out though is the part where I am going to this room and this mean looking little bull dog starts coming at me. It has this red fabric dog chain that is supposed to stop it eventually. I start walking fast by the houses but this chain seems to be the longest fucking chain in the world. Finally I stop and this bulldog opens it's mouth and it has these sabertooth like teeth and it just bites in on my leg. I grab it and surprisingly I feel no pain and I litterally break its jaw by pulling it off my leg.

The common theme aside from was mostly military type situation with exception to the last one, but the most common factor was that I was in defense of myself. I wonder if I need protection from something or i wonder if I feel I need to protect myself somehow. I don't know. Dreams, I really wish we could record them on a VCR type device.

___________________


Yafro Moblog