2003-09-26
Batman & Robin
The atrocity of a Batman movie was on. Batman and Robin. God that movie is so bad, you have no idea how bad it is. It's so bad it's consistently all around bad. I just don't know how they even made that movie, how could people not see how awful it was. The casting was awful, the script was awful, direction was awful. It was awful! I love Batman and to see it done so badly makes me want to cry. I mean how would some of you feel if they gave Joel Schumaker the reigns to the third Lord of the Rings Enstallment and recast Arnold Swartzenagger as Golem and recast George Clooney as Aragorn. And what if they put little nipples on the armor? Wouldn't that piss you off.

I don't think for the life of me, I will ever get over how they were able to butcher that movie.

Speaking of movies, Quentin Tarentino's "Kill Bill" looks really good. I really want to see it. I am afraid it though it might be better as a trailer with that music than it will be as full feature. Visually it looks like a stunning film.

Now to some sad news. Robert Palmer passed away. It's sad really that so many stars seem to be passing away. I saw it on the news. I sort of hate how short news programs gloss so quickly over news like this. Or they fake sadness over the loss. Like oh well... To the next story, yada yada. He was pretty young still. I will always remember those girls in black dresses with him.

___________________


Yafro Moblog