2003-09-23
The next horizon
Well another job may be just on the horizon. I am not sure what it is but i got left a message that there is a temporary position for 3 weeks at a non profit organization but this time it's more of an office assistant type position.

I don't know if I want these 3 week or week to week jobs.

I have had so many types of jobs, I think when my life ends, I could say that I did quite a large variety of things. I guess when you do struggle afterwards you do have quite a lot to look back upon. THere is that sense, that though I wasn't the greatest, that I did get to experience quite a bit.

Perhaps life is simply living as many experiences as possible. If so I am well on my way to doing just that.

Last night I watched "About a Boy." It was an ok movie, cute, and ok.

I wish I had Hugh Grant's characters life, not having any jobs, just living and reading, and soaking up life.

I was thinking, if I could come back in another life, I want to be a Hilton Sister, hehe, nah not really, but I was flipping through some stations and sometimes fame, money, and killer good looks seems like such a dream, just to live that life for a minute would be an experience in itself.

___________________


Yafro Moblog