2003-09-22
couch potato
Wash your problems away by being a couch potato I say. I was watching TV since I had another day off. It was nice I watched Changing Lanes, Supernova, and Little Nicky. Some of it was on TV and I rented some DVD's as well.

My favorite line in Little Nicky which I've seen a couple of times is where Reese Witherspoons character says " God is so smart" And her angel friends add "He's Jeopardy Smart." That line and the delivery of it gets me every time.

Changing Lanes was interesting and touched on my own struggles to find meaning in life amidst the struggle.

I don't know how people can sit down and just watch TV all day, there really isn't too much on right now. The Fab 5 were on Oprah today. They are so much better on their own show. I sometimes wonder if those Zanny one liners come naturally to Carson, or if someone prepares them for him?

___________________


Yafro Moblog