2003-09-18
hope-less
You know what is sad in this world. I don't think we as a race will ever be able to help one another. I hate to say it but in my heart I believe that peace and harmony will only exist in fiction and in moments in time. I love my comics because only in that world does the possibility seem to exist that things will get better.

I look at the world and it seems like things are only getting worse. People aren't helping each other and more miscommunication and a growing sense of hopelessness seems evergrowing. What's worst, money seems to be the one of the few remaining driving force in the world, whether we want it to be or choose for it to be, it rules us. People that claim truth and honesty are always the primary factors or things to strive for are wrong or dilluting themselves.

In the end though, I feel we are all destined to fail in life, in some way or another. Perhaps though we musn't just give up and do what we can.

The news these days is so depressing. I look at soldiers differently now that I am about to embark on their journey. I saw this one interview and it seems obvious that soldiers are being called to do this huge task in Iraq and in the rest of the world, all the while there are mountains of people who hate and want to destroy them. What I think is the sad thing is people are attacking themselves. The pawns attack the other pawns. It is the pawns who have lost and suffer, however it is the Kings who are most deserving of the attacks. I'm not saying to kill anyone, but the blame and responsibility lies on them.

Here is an interesting thought, doesn't it seem that whenever humanity decides to group together that most time it's as a group that humanity does the most damages Does it not seem odd that so many times laws and liberties surpress and oppress just as much as they are supposed to provide for the people. Also in my view it is easier to be generous and caring as an individual, however as a group humans seem so unable to give or to care for others not in the group. Self interest always seems stronger in groups, well at least it does to me.

More and more these days I think if i could have one wish, my wish would either be to leave this world and to live in a world in my mind, or if I thought it would be of any good, to put onto people a greater sense heart and enlightenment.

I don't know why I feel so down tonight. It's nights like these I seem to hate existance.

___________________


Yafro Moblog