2003-09-17
All I seem to do
All I seem to do lately is work.

I really hate my job at Longs. I didn't realize how much I hate it there. I am so up to here with customer service. I had a customer chew me out for trying to help them, they just jumped to conclusions thinking I was jumping to conclusions but they yelled at me and when I calmly explained to them that what I was doing was to help them they realized they had no right to yell since I was helping them and apologized. I don't usually get the apology but it was nice and I didn't rub it in their faces. What I hate the most is when people ask you something or want something but when you give them the answer they just don't hear it. I don't mean that it's inaudible, but they just don't listen to the words coming out of my mouth. I lady asked me if we had regular mops. I told her no, we only have sponge mops right now. She kept asking me the question and she said she wasn't asking for sponge mops. If she bothered to listen to my more articulated answer each time she asked, she would have heard the fact that I said, no we don't have any right now. Is that not the answer to her question. People just don't listen.

The army is looking appealing because I know I won't have to help any more stupid customers. I am going to get out of customer service. It really is the pits. To anyone who reads this remember to be nice to the people that are out there in those jobs. If anything, my jobs have taught me the value of being nice to other workers. It really is something to walk a mile in anothers shoe, so anytime you're in a store, just stop and look around. Take notice and the large colorful signs that are in the store, and just try looking. It really isn't that difficult. When I go into stores I just take a quick look and I find things pretty easily, the only time I have to ask is if it isn't in the store, and I just ask to make sure.

I imagine this holds true for food servers. I envy waiters or waitresses, at least they can spit in your food and do things to it in return for rude behavior.

I am tired and in a bad mood tonight. I didn't feel very good after drinking so much the night before. I should have learned my lesson the first time. I have worked 24 hours in the last 2 days and 50 in the last 5 days. I am just tired and sore and a bit frayed. My new job is ok, I am not that great at it and I'd like to be, but I will go more into it later.

Today I saw a man pushing a woman in a wheel chair who was pushing a shopping cart. It was the stupidest thing I've seen in a while.

Well I am going to eat, cause I'm hungry

___________________


Yafro Moblog