2003-09-04
digital echo
I felt the need to write, so here's a poem I am writing on the spot. It's called:

Digital Echoes

You're something I missed, something recorded.

You're the poormans copy I just downloaded.

As the time fields change, I notice more digital echoes filled with sounds of Synth. There is almost a cold sound of death trailing the once natural sound.

Once only attached to audio media, it is absorbing video and other multimedias.

It is the pacman of your ear. Slowly assimilating the human ear. The generation to follow might not notice the loss of natural sound and might find these echoes as pure as the sound we once knew.

Even I have a hard time picking out the sound of synth, since I too have become so accustomed to it's slow and subtle grab of the noise I hear.

Some may say Windows Media player, is one of the many tools responsible for grating out the quality of sound. Though some may also say Bill Gates is responsible for the same, when it comes to the quality of life.

I only wonder what will happen when life is and echo of an echo.

___________________


Yafro Moblog