2003-09-02
Angry Asian Man
Punch Drunk Love was a little of something I hated and a little of something I loved. I watched it last night and I found myself getting very angry and a little upset during the beginning half of the film. I am kind of weird perhaps, but I think it was the musical beats in the background of the movie, mixed in with those darn annoying sisters. I guess I didn't like the fact that the movie seemed to illicit this annoyance and left me feeling menaced.

The movie illicted some reaction which not all movies do but I just didn't like how upset I felt while watching the first part. I really liked the scenes with Emily Watson and Adam Sandler and I think the softies in me really enjoyed that part of the movie.

If it made me that upset, why did I not stop watching it... some of you may be asking. I don't know why but I felt compelled to at least give the film a chance. I really loved the scene where Adam Sandler said he wanted to smash in her face. I did love how in his quite unique fashion that he was able to show his affections. I think I just really hated those sisters and I think my rough day at work with people that litterally drove me to this greatly repressed rage sort of tapped into my movie viewing experience. I get so angry at work, it's not funny. I feel so much anger sometimes at peoples attitudes or just the way they treat or talk down to me. I don't have problems with my coworkers but with customers. People can just piss me off. ANd I know sometimes I get so angry. I am not like most people and just show I'm pissed off, I really use every focused amount of energy to hold it in. I am not talking just yelling at people, I actually visualize bashing in their heads and squeezing every breath out of them. You know it's sort of a controlled road rage. It happened 2 times. I was helping a customer when another one came in, and while I was explaining to the customer A where to find an item, Customer B cut in, and when I told Customer B that I'd help him as soon as I finished with A, they told me I was rude and it was a simple question I could answer. I really hate smart ass comments like those. I don't know why I let those things get to me, I think it's because I am always trying and working my hardest, and do all I can to be nice. So when people give me shit like that and lack the vision that the world doesn't revolve around them... I just snap and I litterally feel myself on the edge of completely snapping and wringing the stupidity out of their little heads. But I never do, I feel the want and I imagine it, but I always somehow just deal with the shitty character. The worst part is I will leave the floor for a little while but I will just think about that person and I relive that anger for a few moments.

Hehe, maybe I need anger management. I know the key is not to care so much and let things go, but I am awful at that. I guess I just hate unwaranted shit, I always try to be nice when I am a customer because I know it's not easy being on the other end. I just wish I lived in a world that others would try that. I think it's the store I work at but there are always things like that enrage me.

I think the only thing that has saved me from this awful temper, is my want to always to be in control of it and not let it get the best of me. I guess it's my control that keeps me in check.

Ok I probably painted a picture of a man on the edge. Just thinking about this day got me momentarily angry, but no one would ever think I was an angry person since I am usually so chipper. I do keep it to myself a lot but this diary and just my want of control sort of allow me to work it out so I don't ever let it get out of control.

On a lighter note, I was downtown today and I walking along this girl who I heard go on and on about Dr. Fuckin Phil, and all the many philosophies and sayings he has. The funniest things is the thing she was telling her friend was so fucking common sense. And this girl was going on and on like he was the modern day Jesus. Oh Mesiah tell us the truth, tell us the way... I apologize to any Dr. Phil Fans but it seems like the Jerry Springer demographic are taking note of his self help advice and thinking he's a ground breaker in living life correctly. I just don't subsribe to that stuff.

I often think, why aren't there any respectable leaders and mentors in the world. The other generations had MArtin Luther King, Malcom X...Jesus, we have Dr. Fuckin Phil.

I guess I hate self help gurus because i don't believe anyone has all or most of the answers. I don't like such broad strokes when it comes to people and helping people. People helping or advising each other is one thing but I don't like people presenting themselves as people in the know.

Ok I don't know what bit me in the ass but I'll end my rant. Thus sayeth the angry asian.... Hehe =)

___________________


Yafro Moblog