2003-08-31
The Kaufmans
Well I am still watching my DVD's that I rented from Blockbuster. I had 8 from Monday and I've watched 6 out of the 8. I have to watch 2 by Tuesday before 12. I am going to watch the final 2 tonight after work.

I watched "Adaptation" from the same writer and director that brought you "Being John Malcovich." It was quite interesting seeing a screenwriter being interwoven into his own story. I like actually when movies have some connections to other movies. Charlie Kaufman, played by Nicholas Cage was actually quite entertaining and as someone who has vested interest in the industry, which humorously he might ask me not to refer to it as, out of disgust, at how people throw out these terms without really knowing what we're talking about.

I normally dislike Nicholas Cage on screen but I actually enjoyed seeing him as this bald and fat man who also played Charlie Kaufman and the other role of his twin brother.

I love Spike Jonze direction as well. I just liked the overall movie, it was quite fun and I could relate so much because some of the pitfall young screen writers fall into is sort of documented in this movie and as a someone who also aspires to get one of my screenplays sold, I felt moreso connected to this film. I'd have to say this film and Red Dirt are my favorite of the 6 I've seen. I have to get ready for work. 1-10.Uhh!

___________________


Yafro Moblog