2003-08-29
-
You know I was thinking, have you noticed how Madonna is really trying to push her song Hollywood down everyone's throat. She is using it for her Gap comvercials and has her music videos and then she did a version of it on the VMA's. I think I would have liked her performance if she did one of her many better songs. It's like seeing her do all this spectacle to cover up the fact that her new song is oh so mediocre. No one talks about her music in this instance, it's all about the pseudo lesbian moments between her and her teen pop proteges. What I used to love about Madonna was that her music used to stand with her outlandish actions. This time it seemed like it was higher octane spectacle meant to cover up her songs shortcomings. It would have been better if she performed a mix of her old songs.

I guess I am being too critical, but there were so many things that couldn't have been better. There was so much more potentail there. I thought the whole show seemed sloppy and I am really tired of the whole awards show fake dialgoues. The stars seem to hate it as much as I hate watching it.

One more thing, ever notice how much people seem to dislike Christina Aguleirra? What I find the most interesting about her is she really seems to try the hardest to be liked by taking these actions, that seem to only make her less attractive. I think we all have been sort of influenced, by the media fashion sense, and to see someone totally miss that boat and do things the opposite way, seems to only turn people off to her. My thoughts might be totally off, but they are just some of my random thoughts. Well I won't go on anymore about this.

I was thinking of my dream last night and how odd it was. I drempt in the opening that I was walking on this road of waterlillies.

___________________


Yafro Moblog