2003-08-06
New Counter
Bravenet was starting to suck as a counter so I said goodbye to Bravenet and said hello Site meter.

Not that I am concerned about such things...

I was wondering how much does it matter that people out there are reading what you write? And do any of you care what people out there think?

I think since I am writing this online I sort of like people that read me but it's not the end of the world or anything like that if people don't. It is a bummer though to see that no one reads you sometimes. People read me but there are days you wonder if your words are reaching people. It's probably more my own insecurities. Anyway I am babling.

I have noticed I have become a big fan of the Bravo "Gay Themed" Reality shows "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" and "Boy Meets Boy." I find myself laughing my ass off with the Fab Five. I even am starting to remember their names. I wish I had a group of friends like them. They seem like so much fun and they are all different. They of course seem like a whole variety of gay sterotypes but they are fun.

What I find most interesting on Boy Meets Boy is the Straight men posing as Gay. I wonder how many are possibly Bi curious or how one goes about acting gay amongst a bunch of Gay men. It's cool cause it's so against the grain. Most straight people wouldn't go on a show where they act gay. I'd think most people might think of them as gay anyways even if it were revealed after they were straight I think that the straight guys would have those fears of being thought of as gay.

I don't know. A friend of mine (straight guy) told me I like a lot of "Queer things."

___________________


Yafro Moblog